Prokofiev & Brahms

Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Maxim Emelyanychev & Aylen Pritchin
Music Hall

Darkly lyrical and bristling with devilish energy, Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto is the ideal musical match for the exceptional talents of violinist Aylen Pritchin — a close musical collaborator and friend of conductor Maxim Emelyanychev — who so impressed SCO audiences with his Brahms Concerto in 2023.

Maxim bookends the concert with two very different symphonies. Prokofiev’s charming and compact First earnt its ‘Classical’ nickname through its affectionate tributes to the wit and sparkle of Haydn. Brahms’ Second, on the other hand, is one of the composer’s richest, sunniest works, overflowing with luscious melody.


  • PROKOFIEV Symphony No.1 ‘Classical’
  • PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No.2
  • BRAHMS Symphony No.2
Scottish Chamber Orchestra Orchestra
Maxim Emelyanychev Conductor
Aylen Pritchin Violin
from £14.00 to £32.00
£6.00 Under 26s
Free Under 18s
Get tickets now
Add to Apple / .ics calendar
Apple / .ics
Add to Google calendar
Add to Office 365 calendar
Office 365
Add to Outlook calendar
Add to Yahoo calendar

You may also be interested in…

Coming up this month - May