Olga Paliy

Phoenix Centre

At the age when young children dream about what they want to be, Olga Paliy never thought of not being a musician. In her final school year, at the age of 14, she gave two personal recitals in the same week: one as a pianist and one as a singer.

A spark ignited. Competition successes followed, including audience-vote prizes, en route to Olga’s Europe-wide career of public concerto, chamber and solo performance, and international lecturing.

Originally from Ukraine, Olga is a London-based pianist, teacher and an established researcher of polyphonic music. In 2004 Olga was awarded a Presidential Scholarship for the Tchaikovsky National Academy of Music in Kyiv, Ukraine, graduating in 2006 under the expert tutelage of Valery Kozlov. From there she went on to the Royal Northern College of Music in Manches-ter to study with the inspirational Norma Fisher.

In 2017, she became the RNCM’s first student to receive a PhD in Performance, under the primary supervision of David Horne.

On stage, Olga plays the classical piano mainstream and contemporary composers, covering a wide repertoire from Bach and Scarlatti to Carl Vine and James MacMillan. Her solo concert programmes are intelligently and informatively imagined.

She has had the pleasure of being a soloist with Kyiv Municipal Symphony Orchestra, Lviv Philharmonic Orchestra, Dnipro Philharmonic Orchestra, Manchester Beethoven Orchestra, and Worthing Symphony Orchestra, performing concertos of Mo-zart, Beethoven, Brahms, Mendelssohn, Schumann, Liszt, Ravel and Prokofiev.

As well as around UK and Ukraine, her concert career has taken her to Hungary, Czech Republic, Latvia, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, Spain and Australia.

Since 2021 Olga has been working in collaboration with London-based violinist of Polish origin – Kamila Bydlowska.

Off stage, Olga is an Artistic Trustee co-driving the British charity, International Music in Performance & Education Founda-tion (IMPEF), and a judge at the annual Riga International Competition for Young Pianists.


  • Myroslav Skoryk (1938 – 2020) Melody, arr. for solo piano by R.Repka
  • Frederic Chopin (1810 – 1849) Ballade No.2 in F major
  • Vasyl Barvinsky (1888 - 1962) Three Preludes
  • Claude Debussy (1862 – 1918) Ballade
  • Victor Kosenko (1896 – 1938) Gavotte and Courante, from 11 Etudes in the form of Old Dances
  • Frederic Chopin (1810 - 1849) Ballade No.1 in G minor
Olga Paliy Piano
from £10.00 to £15.00
Add to Apple / .ics calendar
Apple / .ics
Add to Google calendar
Add to Office 365 calendar
Office 365
Add to Outlook calendar
Add to Yahoo calendar

You may also be interested in…

Coming up this month - April

Spring Harmony

Granite City Chorus , AlbaMix Chorus, Ailsa Durden & Aurora Acapella
Fountainhall Church at the Stocket


The Barn