RSNO plays Grieg

Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Thomas Søndergård & Adrian Wilson
Music Hall

Let Scotland’s National Orchestra whisk you away on a musical adventure this autumn! RSNO Principal Oboe Adrian Wilson takes centre stage with Strauss‘ light and playful Oboe Concerto. Music Director Thomas Søndergård, meanwhile, takes on the trolls in both Alfvén’s little heard, but immensely tuneful, ballet pantomime Bergakungen Suite, and Grieg’s stunning Peer Gynt Suites. From the sunlit vistas of Morning to the blood-crazed trolls of In the Hall of the Mountain King, enjoy these stirring melodies magically brought to life by the RSNO.


  • ALFVÉN Bergakungen (The Mountain King) Suite
  • R STRAUSS Oboe Concerto
  • GRIEG Peer Gynt Suite Nos 1 & 2
Royal Scottish National Orchestra Orchestra
Thomas Søndergård Conductor
Adrian Wilson Oboe
from £14.00 to £32.00
£6.00 Under 26s
Free Under 18s
Get tickets now
Add to Apple / .ics calendar
Apple / .ics
Add to Google calendar
Add to Office 365 calendar
Office 365
Add to Outlook calendar
Add to Yahoo calendar

You may also be interested in…

Coming up this month - May