Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos

Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Rachel Podger, André Cebrián & Marta Gómez
Music Hall

Among today’s leading authorities on Baroque music, British violinist Rachel Podger is also a superbly eloquent player, combining passion, elegance and richness in her perceptive performances, as both soloist and director.

Join her as she leads the SCO in a concert devoted entirely to the splendours of Baroque music, focused around the richness and dancing energy of some of JS Bach’s most iconic orchestral music, alongside lesser-known music by Bach and Telemann.


  • Bach Brandenburg Concerto No.1
  • Telemann Sonata in E minor TWV 50:4
  • Bach Sinfonia to Cantata 174
  • Bach Brandenburg Concerto No.4
  • Bach Orchestral Suite No.3 in D major BWV 1068
Scottish Chamber Orchestra Orchestra
Rachel Podger Director/violin
André Cebrián Flute
Marta Gómez Flute
from £14.00 to £32.00
£6.00 Under 26s
Free Under 18s
Get tickets now
Add to Apple / .ics calendar
Apple / .ics
Add to Google calendar
Add to Office 365 calendar
Office 365
Add to Outlook calendar
Add to Yahoo calendar

You may also be interested in…

Coming up this month - May